Posted in Uncategorized

The Latest News

Coming September 17, 2018: The Spying Moon

cover-ruttan-spying-moon-4

The Spying Moon is a welcome, gritty addition to Canadian crime fiction. Ruttan is a thoughtful and original writer, and Kendall Moreau is a compelling detective in the vein of Jane Tennison and John Rebus.”

– Sam Wiebe, award-winning author of Cut You Down, Last of the Independents and Invisible Dead

(That amazing cover art is by JT Lindroos.)

 

 

cropped-author-banner-shorter.jpeg

Coming in 2018: My short story, Crossing Jordan, has been contracted to be included in The Dame Was Trouble anthology due out from Coffin Hop Press.

A collection of Canadian Crime fiction from the best female crime writers in Canada.
In celebration of 2018 as the Year of Publishing Women.
Edited by Sarah L. Johnson with Halli Lilburn and Cat McDonald

Advertisements

Author:

Sandra Ruttan was a walking disaster in her formative years. At age eight she was hit by a car while riding her bike home and her head was cut open. Just before her ninth birthday she was running along the beach, landed on broken glass, and her foot was partially severed. The muscle had to be stitched back together, leaving some uncertainty about whether she'd walk again, and the doctor was so fed up with her screaming he told her if she didn't shut up he'd cut her foot off. She went to school with the doctor's son, and forever felt sorry for him. After her tenth birthday she fell down a waterfall and almost drowned. Her later adventures have included being in Seville when they found 4.5 tons of explosives set to blow up the Semana Santa parade and being in a car crash in the Sahara Desert. There is absolutely no explanation for how she's managed to stay alive as long as she has. Keep up to date at her website, https://sruttan.wordpress.com/