Posted in Short Fiction, Writing

I’m In Trouble

41z2bxvl1aklDelighted to share that my short story, “Crossing Jordan”, is part of The Dame Was Trouble.

“A collection of Canadian Crime Fiction from the best and brightest female crime writers that the Great White North has to offer. From noir to hardboiled, and thriller to cozy mystery, these Dames know how to tell tales to thrill, chill and KILL.
FEATURING NEW AND EXCITING TALES FROM:
Kelley Armstrong (#1 New York Timesbestselling author of Otherworld and the Nadia Stafford crime trilogy)
Elle Wild(Arthur Ellis Award-winning author of Strange Things Done)
Hermine Robinson (Anthology of New Canadian Noir)
Pat Flewwelling (Author of theHelix series)
Melodie Campbell (Derringer and Arthur Ellis Award-winning author of The Goddaughterseries and Rowena Through the Wall)
S.G. Wong (Arthur Ellis and Whistler Independent Book Award nominated author of the Lola Stark novels )
Gail Bowen(Canada’s “Queen of Crime”, author of the best-selling Joanne Kilbournmysteries)
Darusha Wehm (Author of Beautiful Redand The Home for Wayward Parrots)
R.M. Greenaway (Arthur Ellis Award-winning author of Cold Girland Undertow)
Natalie Vacha (In Places Between; finalist in the CBC Radio Cowboy Poetry contest)
Susan MacGregor (Aurora Award nominated author of The Tattooed Witch trilogy)
Alice Bienia (Arthur Ellis Award nominated author of Knight Blind)
Meghan Victoria (Antigonish Review)
M.H. Callway (Dagger, Arthur Ellis and Bony Pete Award nominated author of Windigo Fire)
Sandra Ruttan (Author of Harvest of Ruins, What Burns Within and Suspicious (Circumstances))
Jayne Barnard (BPAA, Aurora and Dagger Award nominee and Arthur Ellis Award-winning author of Maddie Hatter and the Deadly Diamond and When the Flood Falls)
Edited by Sarah L. Johnson
With Halli Lilburne
And Cat MacDonald”

Advertisements
Posted in Uncategorized

The Latest News

Coming September 17, 2018: The Spying Moon

cover-ruttan-spying-moon-4

The Spying Moon is a welcome, gritty addition to Canadian crime fiction. Ruttan is a thoughtful and original writer, and Kendall Moreau is a compelling detective in the vein of Jane Tennison and John Rebus.”

– Sam Wiebe, award-winning author of Cut You Down, Last of the Independents and Invisible Dead

(That amazing cover art is by JT Lindroos.)

 

 

cropped-author-banner-shorter.jpeg

Coming in 2018: My short story, Crossing Jordan, has been contracted to be included in The Dame Was Trouble anthology due out from Coffin Hop Press.

A collection of Canadian Crime fiction from the best female crime writers in Canada.
In celebration of 2018 as the Year of Publishing Women.
Edited by Sarah L. Johnson with Halli Lilburn and Cat McDonald

Posted in The Spying Moon

The Spying Moon

My new book, The Spying Moon, will be released fall 2018 from Down & Out Books.

cover-ruttan-spying-moon-5

When a popular local teenager is found dead, Constable Kendall Moreau must put aside her personal agenda and her disappointment to solve the teen’s murder. Shunned by her team and trapped in a town she doesn’t want to be in, Moreau is hindered by prejudice and local politics in her search for answers. Can she discover the truth before another teenager dies?