Featured
Posted in The Spying Moon

The Spying Moon

My new book, The Spying Moon, will be released fall 2018 from Down & Out Books.

cover-ruttan-spying-moon-5

When a popular local teenager is found dead, Constable Kendall Moreau must put aside her personal agenda and her disappointment to solve the teen’s murder. Shunned by her team and trapped in a town she doesn’t want to be in, Moreau is hindered by prejudice and local politics in her search for answers. Can she discover the truth before another teenager dies?

Advertisements
Posted in Uncategorized

The Latest News

Coming September 17, 2018: The Spying Moon

cover-ruttan-spying-moon-4

The Spying Moon is a welcome, gritty addition to Canadian crime fiction. Ruttan is a thoughtful and original writer, and Kendall Moreau is a compelling detective in the vein of Jane Tennison and John Rebus.”

– Sam Wiebe, award-winning author of Cut You Down, Last of the Independents and Invisible Dead

(That amazing cover art is by JT Lindroos.)

 

 

cropped-author-banner-shorter.jpeg

Coming in 2018: My short story, Crossing Jordan, has been contracted to be included in The Dame Was Trouble anthology due out from Coffin Hop Press.

A collection of Canadian Crime fiction from the best female crime writers in Canada.
In celebration of 2018 as the Year of Publishing Women.
Edited by Sarah L. Johnson with Halli Lilburn and Cat McDonald